Corporate Structure

service1The members of the Northwest Health Alliance are like any other corporate entity in that they elect a Board of Directors and receive reports on the operations of the corporation. Collectively, the members “own” the corporation. Members pay a small annual fee to support the administration of the Alliance including audit and insurance costs, meeting expenses, etc.

The current members of the Alliance are:

  • Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre
  • North West Community Care Access Centre
  • St. Joseph’s Care Group in Thunder Bay
  • Dryden Regional Health Centre
  • Sioux Lookout Meno Ya Win Health Centre
  • Red Lake Margaret Cochenour Memorial Hospital
  • Riverside Health Care Facilities in Fort Frances, Emo and Rainy River
  • Santé Manitouwadge Health
  • Lake of the Woods District Hospital in Kenora
  • Atikokan General Hospital
  • Geraldton District Hospital
  • Nipigon District Memorial Hospital
  • North of Superior Healthcare Group

Any corporate entity who is a customer of the services provided by the Alliance is welcome to become a member. An initial fee and approval of the Board is required.